St. Augustine

 

Home

Mass Times

Services for Advent and
Christmas

Weekly Newsletter

Clergy & Parish Sister

Our Primary School

Our Secondary School

Organisations & Charities

Contact us

 

 

St. Augustine's R.C. Church

Come and worship Christ, the new born King

St. Augustine Cross

Services for Advent and Christmas 2019
Confessions at the usual times and at call

ADVENT and CHRISTMAS

Sunday 1st December - 1st Sunday of Advent
Mass: 6.00 pm (Saturday)
9.30 am and 11.00 am (Sunday)
Afternoon of Prayers for Readers,
Ministers of the Eucharist,
Catechists and Musicians
at 3.30 pm.

Sunday 8th December - 2nd Sunday of Advent
Mass:
6.00 pm (Saturday)
9.30 am and 11.00 am (Sunday)
Rosary and Benediction at 3.30 pm

Sunday 15th December - 3rd Sunday of Advent
Mass:
6.00 pm (Saturday)
9.30 am and 11.00 am (Sunday)
Penitential Service at 3.30 pm
Led by Canon Brian Coyle,

Sunday 22nd December - 4th Sunday of Advent
Mass:
6.00 pm (Saturday)
9.30 am and 11.00 am (Sunday)
Mass with Holy Anointing at 3.30 pm
for the Sick & Elderly - All are welcome..
Led by Fr.Adams and Fr. Etienne Caruana.

Tuesday 24th December - Christmas Eve
Mass: 6.00 pm with Carols for Children & Elderly
Mass: 11.15 pm with Carols and Readings
(Refreshments after Mass
)

Wednesday 25th December - Christmas Day
The Nativity of the Lord
Mass: 9.30 am and 11.00 am
No Evening Service

Come and worship Christ, the new born King


 



 

 

 

 

 

ST STEPHEN'S DAY & NEW YEAR

Thursday 26th December
Feast of St. Stephen, Martyr
Mass:
10.30 am for all Altar Servers and their families.
All are
welcome. (Refreshments after Mass)

NOTE: Mass on 27th and 28th December is at 10.00 am

Sunday 29th December
The Holy family of Jesus, Mary and Joseph

Mass: 6.00 pm (Saturday)
9.30 am and 11.00 am (Sunday)

Tuesday 31st December - New Years's Eve
Holy Hour 7.30 - 8.30 pm
followed by Mass

Wednesday 1st January 2020 - New Year's Day
Mary, the Holy Mother of God

Mass:10.00 am

Sunday 5th January - Feast of the Epiphany of the Lord
Mass: 6.00 pm (Saturday)
9.30 am and 11.00 am (Sunday)

Sunday 12th January - The Baptism of Our Lord
Mass: 6.00 pm (Saturday)
9.30 am and 11.00 am (Sunday)

Father Michael, Deacon Charlie and Sr. Ellen
wish you all Christmas Joy and Peace
and a very Happy New Year